RSS

A big announcement

02 Mar

or not.

I have just not felt like visiting this place and I have seriously thought about shutting this down. Between FB and Twitter all my needs of virtual existence are more or less taken care of. I keep waiting for this big, smart alecky, funny post to pop in my head and it never happens. So before taking this down I went through my archives and I realised even for all the pretense and fake humor or bravado at least I could recall exactly how my life was at the various points of my life. And I think that is the purpose of any online journal. And if I dont write I will slowly lose that ability just like my hand-writing is slowly morphing into an illegible scrawl from “moti jaise akshar” thanks to only typing and minimal actual writing over past 3 years.

I neednt wait for that big post. I just need to write and write and write.

I will.

Even if its about celebrity internet stalking like this Kevin Pietersen’s tweet about Deepika and S.Mallya. Or this song which I am in love with but cant find a mp3 of to play endlessly in a loop. I mean Amor mas mas loco, para tu y yo, come to me amora is so much better than I am crazy and you better visit my blog.

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “A big announcement

  1. Anirban Halder

    March 3, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Good to know that good sense has prevailed. Do write and keep writing on anything you like to.

     
  2. IMVI

    March 3, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    yup loved the way u have expressed urself in this blog over the years ..so till next time u start having doubts, let this space live , unlike so many other spaces..

     
  3. Kanupriya

    March 4, 2011 at 12:20 am

    I do, I do visit your blog :)…and its better you decided this way. Its really ok to write something than nothing esp. if you have enjoyed doing it earlier. why to kill this space completely? And yes, many of us have gone through similar stage where we wonder if we need our blog when we have twitter and facebook notes around…but a blog is a blog is a blog and people like me have come back to it after few days of being happy with twitter 🙂 🙂 🙂

     
  4. Smita

    March 5, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Oh come on girl! Come back here! This is the only medium which I can follow regularly from office and I do miss ur writings 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
