RSS

Five places-five years?

10 Oct

As someone who spends most of her waking hours looking into a 14″ screen and dreaming about holidays which never happen, I have made a mental note of the five places I hope I can cover over the next five years somehow and not die with regret.

Here they go:

(1) Greece

I am a history buff and what else but Athens-the cradle of civilisation (at least the Western one) to give me my high! And if going into the past isnt your thing you can party away at Santorini and Mynkos- two of the hottest party spots in Europe.

I mean look at this travel brochure picture

 

National geographic shot

 

Not convinced?

 

According to Google all Greek men look like this..aha!

 

(2) The Inca Trail in Peru

The Inca trail consists of beautiful mountain scenary, subtropical forest and a stunning mix of Inca ruins and tunnels.The final destination is Machu-Picchu-the lost city of Incas.

 

Rajni and Aishwarya danced here.Also it was city central to some Inca fellows.

 

And then there is Lake Titicaca and watching Andes from air. The only hitch-one way ticket from India to Lima currently costs only 1.5 lacs. So maybe I will keep this for the 5th year.

(3)The Great Barrier Reef in Australia

This is a childhood dream. I did do something called sea walking in Thailand but really its not even comparable.

 

I would need to learn to dive and survive racial attacks to be able to see this

 

(4) Cape Town in South Africa

One of my friends called it the most beautiful place she has been to. It has mountains and sea. And Indians also frequently lose cricket matches here.

 

Mountains and sea just like she said!

 

(5) New York

I am a city junkie at the end of the day and what else but to see the “greatest city” in the world-concrete jungle where dreams are of (as per Alicia Keys).

 

"Give me your hungry and your poor". Man, she is asking for it!

 

I really dont know if I will be able to see all or any of them-but let me keep it in my bucket list anyway.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Five places-five years?

  1. Jeet

    October 11, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Amazing selection of places… our thoughts match a bit… my selection would be … greece, new york, rio de janerio(brazil), antartica( i actually know a friend who went there) and can can islands mexico… 🙂

     
  2. Anuj

    October 13, 2010 at 12:56 am

    Beautiful Pics & Locations .. Would love to visit them 🙂

     
  3. SG

    October 18, 2010 at 11:22 am

    1, 2 and 5. Common. And if things go the way they are planned, I will be at 5 on the new years eve! Pray for me sister!

     
  4. ann

    October 19, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    no all greek men dont look like that…the greeks i met in my london stints were not at all like this!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
