RSS

Phases

25 Aug

I go on this music trip now and then where I play the same goddamn song over and over. And over.Till everyone around me hates me and the song. This is followed by periods of intense dislike where I cant stand the song till it gets relegated to a folder on D drive. But if there is a singer whose songs have been on my playlist for over a year now its Gaga.

I mean she is so weird you have to love her. No pants. Tea Cups. Smoking cigarette sunglasses.Whats there not to like? With a really average face (I mean look at some of the singers out there-they are picture pretty compared to her) and a different voice she has really pushed the edge in videos and fashion.

This is her breakthrough video which inspired too many parodies to count.

I never knew Just Dance and Pokerface were sung by her till I saw this video. Its almost a 7 min movie and has been applauded as cutting edge and critiqued as stomach turning. You can judge for yourself.

When I was going through a major disco stick phase Gaga came for a concert at Fort Canning and I living 10 minutes from there did go for the concert because I had no company. None of my friends knew a singer like her existed and why she would warrant a 300$ ticket! Its a big time regret which I hope I will get a chance to correct.

These days I am addicted to her Alejandro. As for the longish video (9 minutes playing time equivalent to JT’s What goes around with Scarlett Johanssen) if you have ever wondered what if Nazi’s had stripped instead of killed here is your answer

Apparently the lone soldier who appears at the end is a Russian Billionaire who paid Gaga a million to have this appearance. And I kept wondering he looks more like a Franz than Alejandro or Roberto!

I really doubt how long Gaga can keep shocking us or can she ever top herself. To more foot tapping music and disturbing visuals-hope the Lady continues to be at the top of the game!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Phases

  1. sraikh

    August 25, 2010 at 10:45 am

    My girlsl love her song. We listened to a radio station which plays the latest hit. I didnt realize hmm how weird her videos were.

    The girls also love PINK, Glitter in the Air.

    And Katy Perry California Girls

     
  2. Sumit

    September 11, 2010 at 10:34 am

    agreed… she’s the best female pop star alive… her songs love game, poker face, and my fav. paparazzi just proves that…

     

Leave a Reply

 
