RSS

My music has a new home

23 Jul

Friend 1: Why do you want a music player? You have a music xpress phone, just put a 4GB memory card? How many will you carry around? Why are you buying this?

 Me: Because its so cute!

Friend 1: (Speechless)

***********

Friend 2: Buy the Ipod man, awesome music clarity,why are you buying this?

Me: Because its cho cute!

Friend 2: (Speechless)

***********

 Friend 3: Now that you are hell bent on buying this, go for the 8GB one.

 Me: they don’t have 8GB in this design and this is so cute.

 Friend 3: (Speechless)

***********

 Love they say numbs your senses to logic. (see arguments above)

Love makes you lose sleep as you obsess about the object of your affection(3 days of furious googling in every conceivable tech forum)

 I am a salesman’s dream. Like Mumbai Diva had written, when I see something I like (particularly if its on sale) I stand there and think about how the world will collapse if I don’t buy this right now. If I can’t for some reason buy the object of my affection that very moment I think and obsess over it till in my imagination it almost acquires super natural powers. (Like this pair of pumps I couldn’t buy because the store closed for the day. In my obsessive dreams wearing them would instantly make me rival Katrina Kaif)

I also know how many of them are still waiting to be touched after the purchase.(Leather jacket at 50% off. Who wears leather jacket near the tropics? What do I think I am –a biker chick?)

But till going to shopping rehab becomes fashionable its me and my mozaic err…muzik.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

8 responses to “My music has a new home

  1. sunil Kumar

    July 23, 2009 at 10:59 am

    This is the problem when your employer gives you salary that you cannot count….. 🙂

     
  2. Sara

    July 23, 2009 at 11:48 am

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Sara

     
  3. Miss M

    July 23, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    I am exactly like you!

    EXACTLY.

    I keep obsessing about it to the point that the first thing I do the next morning is run to the store and buy the thing that I’ve been eyeing!

     
  4. Smita

    July 23, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    ha ha ha….

    Today only I was talking to a fren of mine, I said, “am not buying any more suits now, I have so many & as is all the patterns are same. But you know I picked that yellow suit from that exhibition because it was different :D” I further said to her, “we shud abstain from shopping for 2-3 months and then when u splurge after that uska alag hi maza hot hai :D”

    All this I said after I have been buying 2 books a week when I still have 70+ that am yet to read 😀

    I have written a post on shopping rehab but can not find it 😦

     
  5. Smita

    July 26, 2009 at 12:47 pm

     
  6. Incurable Insomniac

    July 29, 2009 at 3:35 am

    Have been reading your blog for sometime but this is the first time I thought I would stop by to say hi..

    I share so many of your passions.. Be it retail therapy or love for books.. Hope you having an awesome time in S’pore.. Come back well-stocked with everything you have set your heart on..

    Happy shopping!! 🙂

     
  7. Mumbai Diva

    August 5, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    hee hee!

    have been out of touch with the blogging world for the past coupla weeks.lovely to come back to this post!!

     
  8. Miss M

    August 6, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    No updates for quite sometime. What is up?

     

Leave a Reply

 
