RSS

A post so random that I cant think of a title.

13 Jun

I have a cold so nasty and resulting in so much sneezing they can’t sleep in Norway.See am not a delicate sneezer, am not an achoo, am an ACHOOOO (with Dolby sound effects) and I often don’t stop after one, ten or fifteen. In fact the longest my friends had the patience to count they went till twenty nine. You see I have a deviated septum and a nasal allergy as well, making me react to even dust particles or microbes minding their own business in the country of Ivory Coast. All of which makes my survival in India a miracle by itself.

*********

I am also eating hot maggi right now. The third time this week. What can I say, I am addicted to it (or the wax in it as per some “reliable” forwards). It is every hostelite’s soul food. There was this one day Khush and I had hunger pangs at 12 in the night and the night canteen was closed. Khush had a packet of ready to cook pasta. We begged and borrowed a kettle (after groveling and promising that yes we will clean it before returning, there will be no yellow/any other colored stains on it, no we will not drop water on the circuitry) and got ready to make the pasta.

Soon the room was filled with delicious pasta smell and we understood the term pet main chuhe naach rahe hain. Finally both of us put the piping hot pasta in our mouths. Useless rubbish is a term we understood next. Also we proved successfully there does exist items in this world that you may not want to eat even if you are dying of hunger.

God we missed maggi that day.

*********

To the ladies, have you ever seen yourself in totally new light at a beauty parlour?I mean apart from the harsh tube light and thousand mirrors which amplify every cellulite packet. I observed a gradient of skin tones on myself. For example my arms and legs don’t match. They seem like they belong to two different individuals. My arms are thin and dark. My legs are fair and plump. And they are not like uniformly dark or fair. My arms are DARK till elbows (I wear half sleeves all the time) and then one gradient less till half way up till shoulder and then another shade till the shoulder and then another shade beyond. The man who sang “Wear sunscreen” knew what he was talking about.

Beauty parlors are great place for picking up random conversations. Nothing brings out the honesty like wearing the parlour maxi and showing your respective Anil Kapoor ka vardaan.

*********

Today I am going to a multiplex after what seems forever. I am so kicked about it I have posted the information on twitter and FB. Its Angels and them demons, and I have made it a point to reveal the ending to my entire social circle. If you don’t know the ending yet, I have 3 words for you- “Pope’s illegitimate son”

Muwahahahaha….

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “A post so random that I cant think of a title.

  1. Satish

    June 13, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Same pinch no back pinch … me too having a spetum deviation and me too a non-stop sneezer, I am sure i wud have easily crossed 21 in a stretch, adding on to that I have an un-imaginable count of esinophils in me, which makes the docs wonder whether i am a human being or not. That count is in few thousands where the normal is few hundreds.

    Have fun at Angels and the Demons, its much better than the da vinci code …

    Sat

     
  2. Hemanth

    June 13, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Trying using a spray called Flomist, if you havent yet already. I have the same problem of allergy and it works well for me! I infact carry one always with me when I am travelling!

     
  3. Smita

    June 14, 2009 at 12:44 am

    Take care dear!!!

    I too am an ardent & total fan of Maggie and hated pasta. In fact I like Maggie n Maggie only not even Top Ramen.

    My fav TP in a parlor is to go off to sleep after a lovely face & back massage 😉

     
  4. spamwarrior

    June 14, 2009 at 4:33 am

    Liked this random post! I hope you feel better soon.

     
  5. Ava

    June 14, 2009 at 7:57 am

    Try cuppa-maggi. You can just pour hoiling water in it and be done. its tastier.

    I have read angels and demons. I could see this movie to catch sight of some Roman buildings, something I wish to see IRL.

    I think all Indian girls have a patchy colour. What to do, its the scorching sun.

     

Leave a Reply

 
