RSS

The comeback post.Or not.

24 May

Err.Hi.Hello.Still there?

Good.

Now people who know me in the real world,will know how my life’s motto roughly translates into

“aaj kare so kal kar,kal kre so parso,

pal main parlay hoyegi to kuch khaas farak nahi padega kisiko“

Once saint Kabir stops spinning in his grave we shall proceed further.

So.

Am really not all guilty.I did try some angsty poetry.(Yes those 5 lines,ya the ones below the pic of coffee mugs)

Seriously there is only so much creativity supervising ABAP code changes can inspire in you. But yes I did rappelling in between and even though the height wasn’t much my hands shook, sweaty palms happened (this till now has only happened when I have to deliver stage speeches without a paper, which was 7 years ago). I dint trust the rope to bear my weight and scrawny guy holding the belay rope to successfully break my free fall but I did descend successfully and even went at it for a second time.

Honestly, no adrenaline rush compares to that of fear of imminent death (or physical maiming)

Otherwise one has blissfully settled into life and routine which involves pressing snooze buttons often, being careful to have only diet coke after a cheeseburst pizza and checking facebook every five minutes.

*****************

I also recommend a casual saunter around Pali Hill-Out of the Blue-Olive for the experience of having your self esteem ripped from your being and then being trampled by 4” stilettos. (Make them Manolo Blahniks  please.)This if your self esteem is roughly ruled by the size of your waist, your ability to balance on heels, the LV tote in one arm and the chiseled hunk on the other as you step out of your Audi. Since you can say I never had any of these to begin with that should make me quite free from all clutches of ego and the self to enjoy the meal at the above mentioned location, one can only reply the stilletos belonged to legs which were 18 yeasr old and one has crossed that age and looks and is still very very far from acquiring any such earthly possessions.

*****************

I read Amit Varma’s My friend Sancho today. It’s a fun read definitely especially if you are used to his blog (like I am after almost 2 years). But it’s a tad filmi and the ending reminded me of this incident which happened at a buffet. I left my plate for a second to pick something from the buffet area because I dint want to do the whole balancing a fully loaded plate with katoris of dal and raita. When I picked my pappad and returned to seat the waiter had cleared my plate.

Yeah that wont make much sense except that the feeling I got at the end was Huh,what just happened?

*****************

I am really not the talkative types but encourage me a little and I can get down to gruesome details like the dal I had in the afternoon was this mustardish shade. So I’ll wrap up the comeback post.

Another one of my sparkling qualities is my ability at housework. My love for order and neatness around me is well known.(At this moment all former roommates die of convulsive laughter)

So yes, I am currently living in a heap of clothes which  need to be sorted for the simple reason that after filling up the cupboards, the chairs they now reside on my bed. I have been known to move such clothes/books/bags to one side of the bed and curl up in fetal position in the remaining 1cm square area and have a sound night’s sleep but really am not even finding that 1cm any longer.

So I ll just do that you have a happy Sunday evening!

 
15 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

15 responses to “The comeback post.Or not.

  1. Smita

    May 25, 2009 at 12:10 am

    ha ha ha…

    My version of the proverb is

    “aaj kare so kal kar,kal kre so parso,

    itni jaldi kahe ki, abhi to jeena barso” 😀

    Am also reading Mr Fren Sancho, so far so good nothing great though 🙂

    Hope you managed to find more than a cm space on your bed 🙂

     
    • Solilo

      May 26, 2009 at 3:59 am

      Smita, That was our motto in school. 😆

       
      • WSW

        May 31, 2009 at 8:51 pm

        Lolz..may many variations of the same must have ensured an eternity of rolling for st.kabir in his grave

         
  2. Ava

    May 25, 2009 at 8:48 am

    hehe. I usually have fits of cleanniness (just had one so the house in nearly spanking clean). During the weekday the house just piles up, shopping bags on dining table, clothes on chairs, mobile charges, mp3 players strewed around on bed, dhobi ki potli crying out to be delivered.

    Thanks for the tip on MFS, I heard the buzz and was wondering if it is good enough for a read. Mayb I will just wait for the movie.

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:52 pm

      there is a movie???

       
  3. spamwarrior

    May 25, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Four inch heels? That’s vicious! Those 18 year olds….

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:53 pm

      and you my dear are how old 😛

       
  4. Sunita

    May 27, 2009 at 1:46 am

    ‘love for order and neatness’.. former roommate is dying of compulsive laughter 😀

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:53 pm

      u would still survive, think of poor deepti 😀

       
  5. Kanupriya

    May 27, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    LOL, mine moto is also the same :D…looks like we all are goddesses of procrastination.

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:57 pm

      🙂

       
  6. CM-Chap

    May 27, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    only so much creativity supervising ABAP code changes – lol, all the best for ABAP code monitoring 🙂

    My love for order and neatness around me is well known – Cheers, same here but I endup livg among heaps of clothes in the name of time constraint until one day it takes over me

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:58 pm

      ya the love is as long as some one else does all the ordering and cleaning…on my own am happy living in my pig sty.

       
  7. Arpz

    May 28, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    yayyy!!!!

     
    • WSW

      May 31, 2009 at 8:59 pm

      and when do i get to yayy??

      write..kuch bhi.

       

Leave a Reply

 
