RSS

BLT Diaries:Independent charge:the song

13 May

also NOT the comeback post (which should be in all probability be put up tonight-blogging block,breathless lifestyle withstanding)

Independent charge is the period when your management trainee program finishes and you try to slip into your final role under the eagle eyes of your predecessor/your boss/your entire dept!!

So this is my song for that 3 month period, to be sung to the tunes of this. A bit of an inside joke, please to skip and read the full length post tommorow. 

I used to think
I had the answers to everything
But now I know
independent charge doesn’t always
Go my way, yeah…

Feels like I’m caught in the middle
That’s when I realize…

 

(Chorus)
I’m not an intern
Not yet a manager
All I need is time
A moment that is mine
While I’m in between (BLT and a role)

 

(Verse 2)
I’m not an intern

There is no need to tutor me
Its time that I
Learn to face up to my business partner on my own
I’ve seen so much more(factory,sales,HO,rural) than u know now
So tell me to shut my eyes

I’m not an intern
Not yet a manager
All I need is time
A moment that is mine
While I’m in between

I’m not an intern

But if u look at me closely
you will see it my eyes
this girl still craves
her international stint

I’m not an intern
Not yet a manager

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “BLT Diaries:Independent charge:the song

  1. Mumbai Diva

    May 13, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Ah ,well! All the best.

     
  2. Kanupriya

    May 13, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Hee Hee Hee…lovely! Very nice, reminded me of the same phase of my life 😀

     
  3. Smita

    May 13, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Aaj hi I was thinking to ask where is the owner of this blog lost and here I have my answer 🙂

    Congrats & good luck girl 🙂

     
  4. spamwarrior

    May 13, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    Welcome back!

     
  5. Neo Kluber

    May 14, 2009 at 4:49 am

    Allo again! I hope you get that international stint and let that be in Europe – just what you need to break out of that writer’s block!

     

Leave a Reply

 
