RSS

Pride and Prejudice

22 Apr

When in January, when MNS started the entire anti-North Indian tirade, I surfed through the channels nonchalantly because Hell, it wasn’t gonna effect me. I lie encased in my bubble world and no-one is gonna throw me out of Mumbai because I earn and make my contribution in the “growing Indian economy”.

However, last week BF told me about this incident. Its small and can be ignored. However it registered on my sensibilities more than all of Aaj Tak’s coverage.

D and some friends had gone to this small eating joint near college. Its this small non descript place we all frequent when we get tired of the same menu at the college mess.

D called out to the waiter “bhaiyya idhar aao”

Completely normal. Waiter serving that area refuses to listen. D repeats.

Waiter arrives, and tells him curtly. “Humein bhaiyya-waiyya mat balao. Hum waiter hain , respect se waiter boliye.”

After the meal is over, he places the check, and leaves with a “Jai Maharashtra”.

Do parties realise what they are doing? And do they still do it?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2008 in life, Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Pride and Prejudice

  1. Rohit

    April 24, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Hello. Your RSS feeds only show me a snippet of the entire post. If it’s not much trouble change it to show the entire post.

     
  2. WSW

    April 25, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Done! I hope its working fine now…

     

Leave a Reply

 
