RSS

Yup. its a post!

15 Nov

My cell phone jinx continues and my year old Sony Ericsson began having display problems. By problems I mean there was no display. For close to a month the phone worked on high end voice recognition software ( my ears) in the absence of not knowing who was calling..

..gela gela dil gela gela..(yes that was my ring tone-not out of choice believe me)

me (is it the man of my dreams or ICICI credit card wala…the two are not overlapping categories): hey bhagwan pata nahi kaun hai..

..flips it open…

me(deep, sexy voice): hello

guy-i-dont-know: abbe sun woh jo kal bola tha tune kar diya?

me(back to shrill, screechy self , recognizing it to be Mr.X, who did not belong to either of the afore mentioned categories but happened to be a fellow fest cordinator) : haan yaar kar diya hain and I passed it to Mr.R yaar..usse pooch lena …chal laters..

guy-i-have-recognized: achcha thikh hain..aur tujhe jo woh doc chahye tha woh mere room pe padha hai le jaana ..bye..

Happily I skip over to X’s room where he is busy pulling his hair(literally) over the latest demand by the music band we have called.

me: oye , woh doc dikha

X: kaunsa?

me: abhi jo bola tha

X: kaunsa?

me: yaar tu bhi na…

..gela gela dil gela….
..flip open…

me : hello

guy-i-thought-was-X: yaar R ke paas nahi hai..tu kya bol rahi thi?

me(this is not X, X is in front of me, Oh God…I have no clue who you are and what you want): tujhe write up chahye tha na..

guy-i-thought-was-X(exasperated ): yaar mujhe woh numbers chahye the…

me( small war dance…oh i know..this is Mr.M who had asked for this yesterday..): arre M, woh shaam tak de dungi..mujhe laga you wanted the write up…

guy-who-is actually-M: why would I need that, D tu bhi na…

Slowly people learnt to identify themselves when I picked up, and my guesses also improved.
But there were people who still SMSed and expected replies.
Soon the inbox was full and the warning beeps were a headache.

How I called up jury members, fellow participants, friends, family without the display can make a small ha-ha-look-i-fell-on-my-head book by itself, but that’s for some other day.

Like Hindi movies of 70’s picture abhi baaki hai, because this Diwali a harassed Dad was forced to buy Nokia 5310 .

Well its only super sleek, plays awesome music, 2 megapixel camera, 4GB RAM..vagera vagera..
And yes my family is going to starve for the next 1 year paying off the loan taken at 18% to pay off the Nokia dealer..

PS: Placement fever has gripped the campus
My computer is back to doing what it does best-not work
I promise to be more regular in my trash talk here once it works again

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Yup. its a post!

  1. Anonymous

    November 15, 2007 at 2:34 am

    No wonder you cant figure out who posted this comment 😀

     
  2. anN-series

    November 15, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    LOL!!..dgrail is finally in her element!!!

     
  3. therightbrainer

    November 18, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Dr -rail…back on track..

     
  4. Zennmaster

    December 18, 2007 at 1:31 am

    abey… from sony ericsson to nokia…abey standard naam ki bhi koi cheez hoti hai…

     

Leave a Reply

 
